RSS

Five Minute Friday – Look

19 Oct

As I look around my house – I see too many messes to count or conquer. Too many things to do, to start, or to finish (even from last Summer).

Now, I take a really deep breath and close my eyes and open them. “Look, again,” I tell myself. With God’s eyes I can see (and hear) a helpful husband and 3 great girls, 2 funky cats, and 2 spoiled guinea pigs. I don’t want to see the mess anymore and I don’t want to see the “to-do” list … I can choose to Look through the eyes that created me.

Stepping outside to Look, I see a glorious, sunny day bursting with colorful Autumn leaves blowing about…I can even see all the new grass I planted coming up bright green around the pool.

Autumn is my favorite season. The trees are changing colors and leaves are falling in singles and in flurries. I’m anxiously awaiting tomorrow’s hike in the woods where I can crunch and kick all the fallen leaves and maybe they’ll fall right on me as I look up.

Look again and choose to see what God sees…a world alive and vibrant and a little messy too! : )

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in Five Minute Friday Flash Mob

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Look

  1. The Laundry Lady

    October 19, 2012 at 8:24 PM

    Thank you for the wonderful encouragement. I too look at my home and tend to see the to-do list rather than the wonderful life and family I’ve been blessed with. Thanks for reminding me to see it all with new eyes.

     
  2. Anne

    June 6, 2013 at 2:09 PM

    Thankful that you SEE what is wonderful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
