RSS

Five Minute Friday – Thank You

24 Nov

Thank You

I’ve been stuck since yesterday morning (Friday) trying to imagine where my post would go for “thank you.”  Then, I’m late writing it because I’m mortified as to what might come out!

I’m stuck trying to get “Thank You” out of my throat.  I’ve been struggling with pain for so long and living with anxiety and depression too… It’s been easier to show appreciation to strangers.  With a smile on my face, I genuinely expressed many “thank yous” to my waitress last night at dinner.  A kind, sweet face, and a hard-working lady.

But I’m honestly wanting to say “Thank You” to God for something I haven’t received yet.  I need His healing touch so badly that I feel like I’m withholding my gratitude from Him until I receive the healing!

But, “thank you” IS INSIDE ME – I have to praise my Creator because HE is my Healer and my Redeemer.  Not because of “WHEN the healing comes,” but because HE IS THE HEALING!!!

Thank You my King of Kings – my Lord of Lords… the Saviour of my soul!

***About Five Minute Fridays and the “Flash Mob” of writers***

Our prompt comes from www.lisajobaker.com via our blog subscription.

We write for five minutes flat. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.  Just five minutes of focused writing.

We link up our blog to Lisa Jo’s site, then encourage the person who linked up before us!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2012 in Five Minute Friday Flash Mob

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Thank You

  1. Mia

    November 24, 2012 at 10:25 PM

    I wish I knew more about you for I loved your honesty! I don’t know what causes your pain, but I suffer from Fibromyalgia/CFS and from my own experience I can see that our Pappa has already healed you ; He has healed your heart. When we realize that He is our healing and that matters to us most, we are truly blessed! That to me is such an incredible testimony of grace and blessing.
    Have a lovely Xmas with your loved ones.
    Mia

     
    • Sue

      November 24, 2012 at 10:52 PM

      Thanks for your visit Mia and your kind words…Honesty did trudge out of my mouth because I truly thought I was going to choke on the uttering of “thank you” when I saw the FMF prompt in my email on Friday. Thank you for your encouragement, I know “Pappa” loves to whisper in my ear and say, “take courage and always be honest – someone else needs to hear it too.”

       
  2. mslorretty

    November 24, 2012 at 10:49 PM

    I’m with Mia…I’m glad you popped by my place and continue to make your offering through the pain. Blessings dear One. From Lorretta @ FMF Community

     
  3. Rachel

    November 25, 2012 at 1:29 AM

    THIS was beautiful–“Not because of “WHEN the healing comes,” but because HE IS THE HEALING.” Thank you for your honesty and openness in sharing what’s on your heart. I was blessed in reading. ((hugs)) to you and praying for God to shower you with blessings!

    Rachel

     
    • Sue

      November 25, 2012 at 11:26 PM

      Thank you Rachel… it’s hard to throw out that honesty fearing it might discourage someone. It’s hard to believe when you begin to write it all out, or pour it out in prayer, that God shows up and gives you answers…
      Thanks for coming by : )

       
  4. Anne

    June 6, 2013 at 2:36 PM

    “HE IS THE HEALING.” Outstanding my dear friend, I am in awe!

     

Leave a Reply

 
