RSS

Five Minute Friday – Cherished

18 Jan

cherish

It’s Five Minute Friday!  It’s a chance to write for five minutes flat – Unscripted.  Unedited.  Real.  Just five minutes of focused writing with our “Flashmob of Writers” and it happens here:  www.lisajobaker.com

The other day someone told me – actually the whispered in my ear – “You look beautiful.”

No, it wasn’t my husband, and I wasn’t in a fancy dress at a party or grand occasion with friends.  I was in my exercise clothes, in a yoga pose, and striving – really striving – to accomplish many things at that moment, to include having a leg and an arm in the air simultaneously.

I was trying to concentrate, balance, hold in my core muscles, fight through the chronic pain that I walked in the front door with, and a myriad of other stuff to include the freezing rain and sleet that was falling outside.

I truly cherished her comment.  And with a host of other chance meetings over blogs and scripture memorization team comments, I cherished the fact that my God was looking out for me and giving me encouragement in the most unexpected places.

Yeah, even in a Yoga class and with internet acquaintances I can see His handiwork all over it and I feel encouraged by the one who created me, listens to me, and continues to guide me.

The One and Only who cherishes even me.

The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us.  We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.

John 1:14

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Five Minute Friday – Cherished

  1. shortybear

    January 19, 2013 at 4:07 AM

    Enjoyed this, bless you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
