RSS

Five Minute Friday – Jump

19 Apr

sunset

Going…

sunset3

Going…

sunset4

Gone

*sigh*

Well, let’s just jump right into this week’s Five Minute Friday by saying… I’m at my desk writing already this morning and my fingers can’t keep up with my thoughts.

I was just visiting Arizona and came home and had to jump back in where life left off.  Laundry hampers full, fridge sort of half full, pantry in decent shape, and WHEW, am I tired!

Plugging along at the everyday work here at the house kept me from taking a 3 day nap – because I was exhausted from travel and hiking and talking and watching sunsets and walking at high altitude on Mt. Lemmon and eating.  {Boy, I had the best piece of pie at a restaurant up there}

But I’m done jumping around here trying to catch up, and it’s time to download all that has happened in that 5 day trip.  I finally have a clear schedule, and maybe a clear mind to type and reflect.  And I’m excited.

 Although… I’m wanting one more day … to bask in the sun, amongst the blooming desert, hiking Sabino Canyon, and laughing with old friends …

And another day living without the laundry, the threat of severe weather, or those pesky allergies …

Reality, then vacation, then reality …

Memories…into words…words on to paper…etched forever…

Jump up for more coffee and a shower and some food and more writing that needs to be done today!

Have an excellent Friday everyone!

*******

Curious about Five Minute Friday?  It’s like a Flashmob for writers.

A bunch of us, with a one-word prompt, write fearlessly for FIVE minutes and link up together. Join us!

http://lisajobaker.com/

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Jump

  1. shortybear

    April 19, 2013 at 8:52 AM

    Nice post.

     
    • Sue

      April 19, 2013 at 2:57 PM

      Thanks Denise…always good to see you on Fridays…

       
  2. Jacqui

    April 19, 2013 at 9:43 AM

    You’ve made me long for vacation and even Arizona. I have family that lives in AZ and now I’m reminiscing. Thanks for sharing this. Sounds like you had a great vacation! I’m glad your schedule’s clear enough to get all you’ve got done. Nice to meet you!

     
    • Sue

      April 19, 2013 at 11:24 AM

      Thanks Jacqui for your visit. The desert was blooming-it was beautiful! Perfect time to visit…
      Nice meeting you too, I’ll be back online in a bit and read your post as well!
      Sue

       

Leave a Reply

 
