RSS

Five Minute Friday – Song

18 May

canonind

It’s been very quiet here lately, inside my blog world.  I’ve been thinking and writing but not for public viewing right now.  Gears have been turning, plates of life have been spinning, and silence and contemplation were needed.

My life has been changing – a lot.  It’s going in an unusual direction and I have found myself following the rhythm of a tune I’ve never heard before.

I pour out a great deal of that in a journal, some of it will stay private for now – or perhaps forever.

A new {song} has really has been playing lately.  One that beckons me – strongly.  I intend to investigate what it’s words are saying and why it’s playing just for me.

In the midst of this, I haven’t found time to produce as many blogs, but I believe it’s for a reason.  I believe this new song is going to grow me and stretch me in a way I cannot fathom.

*Curious about Five Minute Friday?  It’s like a Flashmob for writers.*

A bunch of us, with a one-word prompt, write fearlessly for FIVE minutes and link up together. Join us!

http://lisajobaker.com/

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Song

  1. The Laundry Lady

    May 18, 2013 at 2:15 PM

    Thank you for sharing your struggle, your desire to pursue the new tune. I think we all feel it and can relate.

     
    • Sue

      May 19, 2013 at 12:34 PM

      Yes, and we all seem to relate so well when we hit the Five Minute Friday word, don’t we? It’s amazing when I get a chance to go and read around the blogs and find so many people experience similar views on the word of the week.

       
  2. LadyInRead

    May 18, 2013 at 6:19 PM

    good luck in this new song in your life.. every so often, life does play new songs for us…

     
    • Sue

      May 19, 2013 at 6:41 AM

      Thanks for your visit! And the encouragement – it’s an interesting thing to have occur in a long history of “predictable”

       
  3. shortybear

    May 19, 2013 at 10:15 AM

    Glad you shared.

     
  4. Pattyann

    May 19, 2013 at 12:09 PM

    I like this one today and have been there myself. I was silent for nearly a year, but am back now and still writing. Not everyday, but enough. Keep writing, whether it is private or public, it is a song all on it’s own.

     
    • Sue

      May 19, 2013 at 12:31 PM

      Thank you Pattyann… I’m really new to writing and blogging and with life changes come some private introspection as well as public… I’m looking forward to checking your blog out, I try to read as much as I write. So many of us are in the midst of the same things – especially on Five Minute Fridays…

       

Leave a Reply

 
