RSS

Five Minute Friday – Imagine

02 Jun

Imagine
Imagine driving for 3 days across the country – by yourself.

I just completed this drive, and it spawned all sorts of stuff to write.

Problem was, I was exhausted and had no energy to dig out my notebook and pen. Let alone post it in time for Friday…

It was a long journey and some days I’m going to look back and wonder – Why? Why now? And what if I hadn’t done it?

Will it be temporary – this stay, or permanent?

The wanderings of my life – straight or slightly detoured – have always served a purpose. The purpose of this wandering has been clear on most days, but the end result remains to be seen. But, I will come away with some sort of perspective.

Last week in choir our words were part of a familiar Christian song…

“All I know is I’m not home yet”

May all our wanderings lead us home.

“When the earth shakes
I want to be found in you
When the lights fade
I want to be found in you”

20130602-100053.jpg

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Imagine

  1. Marisa

    June 2, 2013 at 2:29 PM

    wow, beautiful pic! I followed you on fmf or i guess in this case fmSunday, lol. Its amazing how many things can trigger wonderful thoughts, or thoughts in general an then we struggle to find the time or the place to put them on paper, or put them on paper the way we remembered them in the first place.

     
    • Sue

      June 2, 2013 at 2:35 PM

      Marisa, thanks for your visit.

      Yes, I haven’t gotten my posts in on Friday in a few weeks, but still love to join in!

      I’m glad when I can’t remember the original thought-it’s never what comes out when I blog it anyway 😊
      Sue

       
  2. Missy

    June 2, 2013 at 6:08 PM

    I’ve missed your thoughts and perspective Sue. I sure do hope that you are able to find some time to share a bit of where all this wandering has taken you lately. πŸ™‚

     
    • Sue

      June 2, 2013 at 6:32 PM

      Hi Missy! I’m trying to do this all with just my iPod-quite a challenge πŸ˜‰

      Without a desktop, I wasn’t able to leave a comment for my neighbor though…

       

Leave a Reply

 
