RSS

~Listen~

14 Jun

I may be in a different time zone and the LORD only knows where my head and heart are right now, but it’s time for…

Five Minute Friday

(It’s like a Flashmob for writers)

~Listen~

I hear the sounds of growth, the sounds of Love

Hovering over you and me and healing the pain from the cracks and crevices where growth emerges.

Listen and you will hear the sound of growth, but it is not always familiar.

It comes amongst the grunts and groans of life.

It comes during the times when God says “No.” or “Not now.”

But, if you listen, it’s there.

The burgeoning, flourishing, and sprouting that occurs in all of God’s creation.

Is it possible to hear growth or change or rebirth?

Does it come with a noise that makes it distinguishable and audible?

Yes, I believe it does….but it’s personal, and only God knows what it sounds like in you.

Shhhh, it’s happening

~Listen~

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Psalm 46:10

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “~Listen~

  1. Mia

    June 14, 2013 at 4:12 PM

    Dear Sue
    This is so true! Only our Lord Jesus knows our hearts and therefore what words to speak when we need comfort, encouragement, hope and also correction. But we need to be still and really listen to hear His still, small voice!
    Much love XX
    Mia

     
  2. Missy

    June 18, 2013 at 9:35 PM

    Oh Sue – is it possible to hear those things? I surely hope so, my friend. I surely do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
