RSS

Five Minute Friday – Belong

19 Jul
Five Minute Friday – Belong

Belong

Where do I belong?
Parked in front of a sky so immense
Bursting with color
Reclining in an Adirondack chair
Head pitched to the heavens
With nothing but pale clouds.

Absorbed in the clouds and color
Pale blue-grey transforming to peach
Becoming brighter
Color creeping, moving, and saturating the expanse above me.

I see nothing but the sky
Buildings and wires are completely absent from my view
I watch in the quiet of a Wednesday night
As the clouds slowly change to magenta and salmon.

I belong right there,

in my seat,

waiting for the show to be completed by darkness and stars.
Sunset
From pale to peach
Bright blue from behind
Salmon at the end

A blanket of clouds

The peculiar pitch of an Adirondack chair and…

No glasses needed

*Curious about Five Minute Friday?  It’s like a Flashmob for writers.*

A bunch of us, with a one-word prompt, write fearlessly for FIVE minutes and link up together. Join us!

http://lisajobaker.com

 
 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Belong

  1. shortybear

    July 20, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    great post.

     
  2. marvia

    July 20, 2013 at 1:37 PM

    enjoyed reading this. reminds me to sit for creative writing in poetic form. makes me want to sit in a chair, in the country, on a hill, and ponder how great the Maker

     
    • Sue

      July 20, 2013 at 5:00 PM

      Thanks for your visit Marvia… I was just sitting in a chair, in the country, by my pool… pondering just that very thing…

       
    • Sue

      July 20, 2013 at 5:00 PM

      Thanks for your visit Marvia… I was just sitting in a chair, in the country, by my pool… pondering just that very thing…

       

Leave a Reply

 
