RSS

Five Minute Friday ~Write~

07 Oct

typewriter

It’s been a couple of weeks since I last wrote-anything.

I didn’t have anything, or so I thought, for this week’s prompt “write.”

So, maybe my Five Minute Friday should be about “not writing.”

…Yes, that works… AND it gets me writing

I just haven’t had the energy to write.  I’ve been spending a huge amount of time talking, explaining, apologizing … praying.

And a great deal of my time lately has been spent watching the sun set each evening from my Adirondack chair.

Tonight, I’m writing though… in the dark, on my notepad, from my chair – outdoors.  Not a lot of talking needed tonight – more like contemplation.

About Life and Decisions and Directions … Big stuff.  Earth-shattering and life-altering big stuff.

Which is always good to contemplate … and then it gets you back to writing.

To write … perhaps the best way up and out of the muck and mire and back into the daylight… and of course, back in my little community of writers…

I’ve been missing you ladies…

blog keep calm

*Curious about Five Minute Friday?  It’s like a Flashmob for writers.*

A bunch of us, with a one-word prompt, write fearlessly for FIVE minutes and link up together. Join us!

http://lisajobaker.com

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday ~Write~

  1. sarahjmcb

    October 7, 2013 at 9:47 AM

    Glad you were able to start writing again 🙂 Also love your pictures of the typewriters. Visiting from FMF!

     
    • Sue

      October 7, 2013 at 11:11 AM

      Thank you for your visit Sarah. I LOVE old typewriters and pens-my husband seems to collect the heavy ones here at our house
      ; )

       
  2. Erin @ MyLittleAerie

    October 7, 2013 at 12:59 PM

    I love this: “the best way up and out of the muck and mire and into the daylight.” It feels good, doesn’t it, to dust off the cobwebs and start writing again? Welcome back, Sue!

     
    • Sue

      October 7, 2013 at 1:01 PM

      Thank you Erin… And truthfully I was tired of the talking … Thanks for your encouragement ; )

       

Leave a Reply

 
