RSS

Only God

28 Oct

starry night

People can know your story

and your struggles.

They can hold your hand,

Comfort you with words of wisdom,

Protect you from loneliness.

But only God can reach in

and make you aware

of your broken-ness

***

God is the only one responsible

for giving you the hand up

and out of the darkness

of your sin, your pain, and your defeat.

Showing you your brokenness

so that He may use you FULLY

***

Some days I latch on to a song that speaks to the things that weigh on my heart.

I’ll look up the lyrics,

I’ll peruse the albums,

and I’ll sample other songs by that artist.

And I’ll know – they understand

They’ve been there

They wrote about it too.

***

Some days I could play Amazing Grace – My Chains Fell Off

over and over and over…

What song is speaking to your heart today?  What is God singing in your ears?

Today, for me, it’s Chris August … Starry Night

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-iJcn37L6U

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2013 in Life, in general

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
