RSS

Five Minute Friday – Fly

23 Nov

heartTreeMosaic

~Fly~

I long to fly

continuously through the air

stopping only at the destinations that I chose.

When I arrive I long to tarry

soaking in the beauty

of land and people.

Whether it’s here

or another country

I long to go.

To escape

and feel free

and unfettered.

To stroll

or bike

or rent a car.

~To find the lost things-

the pieces of me

that long to be

reunited.

In each place I have been

I have left

pieces

of

the

whole.

If I could fly

I’d gather them

and then return

~complete~

But I believe

these pieces-

they are of my heart.

And I believe

they belong

where I left them

~with others~

So, here’s the deal… Fridays are for fun.  Unedited writing that’s good for the soul – You are always welcome to join us… http://lisajobaker.com/

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Fly

  1. freddielynn

    November 23, 2013 at 2:24 PM

    I love writing and Five Minute Fridays, even if it is just for the challenge of writing something beautiful off of one word. I often find inspiration from it. This is beautiful. My inspiration is rarely a poem.

     
    • Sue

      November 23, 2013 at 2:31 PM

      Thanks for your visit! I’m kind of surprised actually that poems come out of me. Maybe it’s the whole “no editing” practice that gets my words flowing like poetry.

       

Leave a Reply

 
