RSS

In God’s Hands

08 Jan

streams in the desert 2

Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.
Isaiah 43:18-19

I felt it in the desert

I felt it near the stream

I shook at the term wasteland – it landed so deep.

My eyes have been cast downward

Although I love my God

I cherish the blessings of his lessons

as I travel on His creation, His sod.

Have I reached the Truth

That only God can give?

Did He lay it bare for me to see

Through the eyes of yet another?

In my heart I am transparent

I have no clue how else to be

Could this be the point

Where the path could turn

And allow me to be free?

Have I finally seen the light

That has escaped me so long?

Do I dare to take the steps

To step no more?

Am I ready to accept the challenge

To let go of the wheel?

To actually,

And finally,

Let God have it all?

He IS doing a new thing,

He’s laying out the wasteland.

He’s begging me to touch it

And to perceive it

And give it back to Him.

To let it go

To give it back

To the One who was meant to conquer it.

To stand

And watch

And see

And marvel

And gasp

And to be free.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 8, 2014 in Life, in general

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “In God’s Hands

  1. Mia

    January 8, 2014 at 9:12 AM

    I cannot agree more! The wilderness is not a place where we are supposed to try even harder to survive; it is a place that teaches us to depend more and more on the Rock that never leaves us.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

     

Leave a Reply

 
