RSS

Five Minute Friday ~ See

10 Jan

See

~If only I could make you see~

If I only had a week to show you love

through God’s eyes ~ I’d show you kindness

To a stranger, the downcast, the poor and the hungry …

If I only had a day to show you love

through God’s eyes ~ I’d show you compassion

For your close friends and co-workers …

If I only had an hour to show you love ~ I’d show you forgiveness.

For your family and for yourself …

If I only had a minute to show you love ~ I’d show you salvation.

~I’d introduce you to the breathe of life~

that beckons your heart

to turn toward Him.

For you to reflect His light, to heal your soul, to change your world

Come SEE with me

***

Colossians 3:12

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

*****

On Fridays… we “shhhh” the inner critic and run freely with our words.  Allowing to exercise our free-flowing words with a word prompt from our fearless community leader Lisa Jo Baker.  Then we join together and encourage each other – kind of like a Flashmob for Writers.

www.lisajobaker.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Five Minute Friday ~ See

  1. burrowsk

    January 10, 2014 at 2:38 PM

    Great post! Thanks for the encouragement.

     
  2. Krista

    January 10, 2014 at 3:37 PM

    Beautiful words “FMF Neighbor”. Thanks for your kind words on my post as well!

     
    • Sue

      January 10, 2014 at 3:40 PM

      Thanks for your visit…always good to meet new neighbors each week ; )

       
  3. vernette

    January 10, 2014 at 4:53 PM

    Just Beautiful. I’m visiting from FMF.

     
    • Sue

      January 10, 2014 at 6:01 PM

      Thank you ; )

       
  4. Mia

    January 10, 2014 at 5:06 PM

    Dear Sue
    Oh, this is so true. But even when we ask someone to come and see with us the wonder and glory of God, they can only receive Him with a heart that is receptive through the grace and work of the. Holy Spirit! So let us keep praying for receptive hearts.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

     
  5. Emily Pridgen

    January 10, 2014 at 11:05 PM

    Love the last line, “Come see with me”. Such a beautiful invitation, love it!

     
  6. Barbie

    January 10, 2014 at 11:48 PM

    This is beautiful. So thankful I stopped by from the Five Minute Friday. Have a blessed weekend.

     
  7. Susan Wachtel

    January 12, 2014 at 5:17 PM

    Wow…beautiful. That is something to reflect upon, what do we show those around us?

     
    • Sue

      January 12, 2014 at 8:03 PM

      Hey there, good to see you again…it’s been a while. Thank you for your compliment… I was thinking of a friend in need when I wrote this.

       

Leave a Reply

 
