RSS

Made to Crave

16 Jan

Made To Crave

Made to Crave.  Why now?  Because I need it…

Lately I can’t seem to get my feet to move.

I can walk, I can drive, I can sit, draw, talk, eat and occasionally I sleep – sleep is always optional with my neck pain.

But getting my feet to move – towards God – has been difficult as of late.

He’s speaking and I’m clearly listening, but right now, I’m not moving.

That’s not the same as being stubborn or “not budging.”

It’s more like waiting and not “jumping the gun.”

There are thoughts in the corners of my brain that are the beginnings of “a new thing springing up” that I know God has firmly planted there.

Isaiah 43:19

See, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs up;

do you not perceive it?

I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

But first I believe he needs me to be still and see the wasteland through His eyes before I will be ready to act according to His will.

I’m ready, but He wants me to CRAVE it.

I was only on the verge of stepping into the wasteland when this Bible study was announced.  I knew it focused on healthy eating, which is not an issue for me …

But, the craving God part?  Now that’s a different story.

My life isn’t exactly curvy – I’m more of a straight-line kind of girl.

And I’m not talking about my figure, I’m referring to way I walk through my day.

I’m analytical, frugal, logical.  {straight line}

However, I just jumped up to finish this because I was drawing and playing with my new markers. {curvy line}

In the last 12 months my life has seemed upside down and backwards.  Curvy, like a roller coaster.

But seriously off track in some areas.

I’ve seriously been lacking in a direction that CRAVES God first each day.  And that is SO unlike me.

So, I’m taking on an Online Bible Study beginning on January 19th.  And Thursdays will be the blog hop days.  This was a topic that I chose to write about this week – Why am I doing the Made to Crave study?

It’s simple… I need to fix my “want to.”

If you’d like to join in on the study, there is still time.  Here is the link to the website for the Online Bible Study area…

http://proverbs31.org/online-bible-studies/

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Made to Crave

  1. bschuttpelz

    January 16, 2014 at 8:50 PM

    Love your writing style! Thanks for being real. Looking forward to more of your journey.

    Billie (OBS blog hop team)

     
    • Sue

      January 16, 2014 at 8:53 PM

      Thank you Billie for stopping by… This should be an interesting study
      : )

       
  2. glennsgirl68

    January 19, 2014 at 8:54 PM

    Love your transparency…..you put into words many of my feelings, too! Believing with you that we BOTH will find our “want to.” Blessings!
    Lisa/Cooking with the Creator
    http://www.lifeinlisaskitchen.blogspot.com

     
    • Sue

      January 19, 2014 at 8:59 PM

      Thank you for stopping by… I’m perusing the blogs tonight as well… As far as transparency? I don’t know how to be anything else and when I started writing – that was what drew people in – to understand that being a Christian is a beginning, a transformation, a journey and not a finished product.
      I’ll come over and see your space ; )

       

Leave a Reply

 
