RSS

Who am I? Who are you?

18 Mar

Today I’m just plugging along…finishing laundry, washing dishes, and tearing apart dismantling my stove top to clean it.  Because, well, it needed it and I hadn’t used a screwdriver in a very long time…

stove

And wouldn’t you know … I’m writing too… when my hands are dry anyway …

And I’m writing things about myself, in order to pull out the good things today instead of the negative…

Who am I?

I’m a human, a girl, a wife, a mom, a writer, an artist, a crafter and a genius.

But in this world of ours, this isn’t a competition – this is who I am and most days I’m good with that.

I’m also organized, thoughtful, and caring.

I love coffee, Oreos, and chocolate cake.

I love hiking, driving, skydiving, watching birds, watching movies and reading – yes, even the dictionary!

So, what about you???  Who are you and what do you like???

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 18, 2014 in Life, in general, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Who am I? Who are you?

  1. Missy

    March 20, 2014 at 8:32 PM

    I’m a wife, mama, sister, friend, and daughter. I love to write, wiggle my toes in the sand at the ocean’s edge. Devil dogs, green tea, and queso are my friends. My art is in my words. LOVE this! (Skydiver?!?!?)

     

Leave a Reply

 
